It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Press Release Open to All

IHCA/INCAL Elects Board of Directors

Posted Dec 11, 20202 min Read


We are pleased to announce the results of the IHCA/INCAL Board of Directors election for the 2020-2021 term. The association hosted its annual meeting on December 9, 2020 in a virtual format.  Yvonne Tanner, vice president of clinical operations at Golden Living Centers was elected as the chairwoman, Kent Rodgers, chief financial officer at CarDon & Associates was elected as the chairman-elect, Pat Boyle, chief executive officer at Miller’s Health Systems was elected at the secretary and Dane Wheeler, chief financial officer at Adams Health Network was re-elected as Treasurer.

“The IHCA/INCAL is grateful for the extraordinary leadership of our board of directors who serve as stewards of the association and outstanding leaders of the long term care profession,” said Zach Cattell, the president of IHCA/INCAL. “This year has been exceptionally challenging for our sector, and the collective guidance and expertise of these leaders has been instrumental in helping us deliver an increasing value to all our members during this unprecedented time. I am honored to welcome the newly elected members, a remarkable group of industry experts from across the state and look forward to working with them as we continue our fight against COVID-19.”

Please welcome the newest members of the IHCA/INCAL Board:

  • David Stordy, chief operating officer at American Senior Communities;
  • Elaine Wilson, chief operating officer at Saint Anne Communities;
  • Mark Laubacher, co-founder and vice president at Silver Birch Living;
  • Ron Nunziato, chief executive officer at Extended Care Clinical, and
  • Stacy Cromer, vice president at Life Care Centers of America.

Below is the full listing of the IHCA/INCAL Board of Directors:

Officer Positions

  • Yvonne Tanner, Golden LivingCenters, Chairwoman
  • Kent Rodgers, Cardon & Associates, Chair-Elect
  • Pat Boyle, Miller’s Health Systems, Secretary
  • Dane Wheeler, Adams Health Network, Treasurer
  • Donna Kelsey, American Senior Communities, Immediate Past Chair

At-Large Representatives

  • Ben Wells, Infinity Healthcare Management
  • David Stordy, American Senior Communities
  • Elaine Wilson, Saint Anne Communities
  • Gary Ott, TLC Management
  • Julie Simpkins, Gardant Management
  • Kathy Gallin, Signature Healthcare
  • Mark Laubacher, Silver Birch Living
  • Michael Bryant, Trilogy Health Services
  • Mike Weber, Riverwalk Communities
  • Ron Nunziato, Extended Care Consulting
  • Ronald Wilheim, CommuniCare Health Services
  • Stacy Cromer, Life Care Centers of America

A big congratulations to the 2020-2021 IHCA/INCAL Board of Directors!





About the Author

Deeksha Kapoor, Director of Communications