It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Article Open to All

2021 Bronze Quality Award Recipients Announced

Posted Jun 3, 20212 min Read


The Indiana Health Care Association/Indiana Center for Assisted Living (IHCA/INCAL) is pleased to congratulate 11 member communities on receiving the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living’s (AHCA/NCAL) 2021 Bronze – Commitment to Quality – Award.

AHCA/NCAL’s National Quality Award Program is a rigorous three-level process that is reviewed and judged by trained experts against the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which helps organizations achieve superior performance in order to improve quality of life and care for long-term care residents and staff.

Providers begin the quality improvement process at the Bronze level, where they develop an organizational profile with essential performance elements such as vision, mission statement, and key strengths and challenges.  Bronze applicants must also demonstrate their ability to implement a sustainable performance improvement system.  As a recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality – Award, the communities may now move forward in developing approaches that meet the Silver – Achievement in Quality – Award criteria.

The following 11 Indiana communities received the 2021 Bronze – Commitment to Quality – Award:

  • Adams Heritage
  • enMotion Recovery Care
  • Heritage Woods of Noblesville
  • Manorcare Health Services – Indianapolis
  • Oasis at 56th
  • Signature HealthCARE – Bremen
  • Signature HealthCARE – Fort Wayne
  • Silver Birch of Cook Road
  • Silver Birch of Fort Wayne
  • Silver Birch of Kokomo
  • Silver Birch of Muncie

“The quality of life and care in Indiana nursing centers and assisted living communities continues to improve because of dedicated providers like this year’s recipients,” said IHCA/INCAL President Zach Cattell.  “This is a well-deserved recognition for our members, and I applaud their efforts for taking important steps towards sustainable quality improvement while caring for residents during one of the most challenging years in recent history.”

Silver Award applicants will be notified on June 24, and Gold Award applicants will be notified on August 6.