It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Article Open to All

IHCA/INCAL Elects Board of Directors at Annual Convention

Posted Aug 14, 20232 min Read


The IHCA/INCAL is pleased to announce the results of the Board of Directors election for the 2023-2024 term. The Association hosted its annual meeting on July 31 during the annual Convention & Expo held at the JW Marriott, Indianapolis.

Kent Rodgers, chief executive officer, CarDon & Associates was re-elected as the Chair, Todd Mehaffey, executive vice president/chief operating officer, Trilogy Health Services, was elected as the Chair-Elect, Ryan Ott, president, TLC Management, was elected as the Secretary and Dane Wheeler, chief financial officer, Adams Health Network was re-elected as the Treasurer.

We also welcomed five new members to our board this year. Please join us in welcoming our newest board members.

  • David Alexander, COO, Majestic Management, LLC
  • Lester Bohnert, Divisional Vice President-Midwest, CommuniCare Health Services
  • Linda Burke, Regional Vice President of Operations, Infinity Health Care Management of IN
  • Andy Shane, COO, American Senior Communities
  • Matthew Trammell, Division Vice President  Life Care Centers of America

Below is the full listing of the IHCA/INCAL Board of Directors:

Officer Positions

  • Kent Rodgers, Cardon & Associates, Chair
  • Todd Mehaffey, Trilogy Health Services, Chair-Elect
  • Ryan Ott, TLC Management, Secretary
  • Dane Wheeler, Adams Health Network, Treasurer
  • Yvonne Tanner, Brickyard Healthcare, Immediate Past Chair

At-Large Representatives

  • Andy Shane, American Senior Communities
  • Elaine Wilson, Saint Anne Communities
  • Mark Laubacher, Silver Birch Living
  • Mike Weber, Riverwalk Communities
  • David Alexander, Majestic Management, LLC
  • Matthew Trammell, Life Care Centers of America
  • Kathy Gallin, Signature Healthcare
  • Lester Bohnert, CommuniCare Health Services
  • Gabriel Sebbag, Priority Health Group
  • Patrick Boyle, Miller’s Health Systems
  • Linda Burke, Infinity Health Care Management of IN
  • Jeff Huffman, The Strategies
  • Julie Simpkins, Gardant Management Solutions

A big congratulations to the 2023-2024 IHCA/INCAL Board of Directors!

About the Author

Deeksha Kapoor, Director of Communications