It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Senior Living Awards Nomination Guidelines - IHCA

It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Article Open to All

Senior Living Awards Nomination Guidelines

Posted Feb 16, 20212 min Read

Quality Initiatives

IHCA/INCAL’s Senior Living Awards Program recognizes professionals in nursing facilities and assisted living communities across the state of Indiana for their exemplary contribution and unwavering commitment to delivering quality care. Please read the nomination guidelines below:

  • All submissions should be completed online by the deadline.
  • IHCA/INCAL member facility in good standing
  • Facilities must be in good-standing with ISDH/CMS and regulatory compliance
  • For “Name this Entry”, enter the name of the nominee (*this information will be excluded during the judging process)
  • Please provide specific examples of how the person has excelled in EACH of the following areas:
    • Job performance/Excellence/Personal demeanor
    • Commitment to quality care and quality of life, delivers person-centered care
    • Serves as a role model and mentor to their peers, teamwork/co-worker interactions and communications
    • Supports the facility or greater community
    • Exhibits leadership and supervisory skills (if applicable)

Additional Information:

  • Each nomination must exclude any information that would identify the facility or individual to a Panel Reviewer, such as facility name, facility location, individual and staff names 
  • Caregiver of the Year (includes Social Workers, Activities Professionals, MDS Coordinators, Dietitians, Maintenance, Environmental Services, Dietary Personnel, Therapists and Business Office Personnel)
  • Chosen award recipients will be asked to participate in an award video shoot and/or may be asked to submit a photo for use of award recognition
  • Nominees must not be a previous Senior Living Award recipient
  • While several individuals might nominate the same facility/individual, the free Convention registration is limited to only one winner and one nominator • Winners will be chosen by a panel of judges selected by IHCA/INCAL. IHCA/INCAL reserves the right to not present any award.
  • We ask nominators to keep their submissions to 3 or less per category.


About the Author

Katie Niehoff, Director of Education