It looks like you have an older browser that is not supported by this site. Please click here to update.

Article Open to All

Indiana Post-Acute and Long-Term Care Providers Recognized with the Second Most Quality Awards in the Nation

Posted May 31, 20222 min Read

Newsroom Regulatory & Clinical

The Indiana Health Care Association/Indiana Center for Assisted Living (IHCA/INCAL) is pleased to congratulate 15 member communities for been recognized as a 2022 recipient of the Bronze – Commitment to Quality Award  by the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted Living (AHCA/NCAL) for their commitment to improving the lives of residents through quality care.

The distinction is the first of three progressive award levels through the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program, a rigorous process that is reviewed and judged by trained experts against the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program, which helps organizations achieve superior performance in order to improve quality of life and care for long-term care residents and staff.

The quality of care in Indiana’s nursing facilities and other long-term care facilities continues to outpace the national average as well, according to the Centers of Medicare and Medicaid (CMS). CMS issues a Five-Star Quality Measure Ratings Standard, and Indiana providers consistently rank above the national average.

“Indiana is home to incredible nursing centers and assisted living communities that embrace continuous quality improvement,” said IHCA/INCAL President Zach Cattell. “This year, we have more Bronze recipients than the year before, and because of their dedication and commitment, our profession will continue to grow stronger. This is a well-deserved recognition for our members and I applaud their efforts for taking important steps towards sustainable quality improvement while caring for residents during yet another challenging year.”

The following 15 Indiana communities received the 2022 Bronze – Commitment to Quality – Award:

  • Adams Woodcrest Retirement Community
  • Brickyard Healthcare Valparaiso Care Center
  • Golden Living Center – Knox
  • Good Samaritan Home
  • Heritage Woods of Newburgh
  • Hickory Creek at Franklin
  • Hickory Creek at Madison
  • Hickory Creek at Sunset
  • HustsonWood at Brazil
  • Miller’s Merry Manor – Syracuse
  • Mount Vernon Nursing & Rehabilitation
  • Oasis at 30th
  • Randolph Nursing Home
  • Towne Parke Assisted Living of Brazil
  • Water Edge Village

As recipients of the Bronze Commitment to Quality Award, the recognized communities may now move forward in developing approaches that meet the Silver Achievement in Quality Award status in future years. Providers will receive their awards during AHCA/NCAL’s 73rd Convention & Expo in Nashville, Tennessee, on October 9-12, 2022.

About the Author

Deeksha Kapoor, Director of Communications